On the Île de Bourbon in the early 1900s, famous English author Lewis Lafoly is the picture of elegance, whiling away his forties in the middle of the Indian Ocean. There, he meets Rosenn, a young woman who has a seductive effect on everyone she comes across. As he too falls under her spell and a consuming passion develops between them, far away, shells are falling on the front line in the Great War.

 

Trailer: 
Embedded thumbnail for Rosenn ou l'envie

Born in Nice, he studied cinema at the INSAS followed by the IAD, from 1984 to 1989. His graduation short, 1 mètre 28 au-dessus du niveau de la mer, won awards at numerous festivals. In 1992, he produced The Seven Deadly Sins, a full-length collection of sketches (and also directed “Purity”, one of the episodes). He went on to direct The Red Dwarf (1998) and Friday or Another Day (2005).

 

Production :Yvan Le Moine, Viviane Vanfleteren, Serge Kestemont, Amedeo Pagani, Igor Sekulic, Alex Verbaere, Guy et Wilfried Van Ballen, Mathieu Bayart
Script: Yvan Le Moine
Cast: Hande Kodja, Rupert Everett, Jacques Boudet, Béatrice Dalle, Stanislas Mehrar, Firmine Richard, Stefano Cassetti, Eric De Staercke, Georgette Elise, Manuele Servais, Juliette Grégoire, et la voix de Michael Lonsdal

Categories: 
Compétition Internationale
Long-métrage
Director(s): 
Yvan Le Moine
Pays: 
Belgium, France
Year: 
2014
Duration: 
110'

In the same categories:

EuroMillions
Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles
La Trois
La Première
Mercedes
Province Hainaut
CPH Banque
Wallonie
DGDC
DH
Imagix

Nous sommes sur l’île de Bourbon au début des années 1900. Lewis Lafoly, un célèbre écrivain anglais, traîne l’élégance de sa quarantaine au milieu de l’océan indien quand il rencontre Rosenn, une jeune femme qui séduit tous ceux qui l’approchent. Alors que lui même tombe sous son charme et que s’installe une passion dévorante, au loin éclatent les obus sur la ligne de feu de la Grande Guerre.

 

Bande annonce: 
Embedded thumbnail for Rosenn ou l'envie

Né à Nice, il suit des cours de cinéma à l’INSAS, puis à l’IAD, de 1984 à 1989. Son court métrage de fin d’études 1 mètre 28 au-dessus du niveau de la mer est primé dans de nombreux festivals dont le FIFA. En 1992, il produit le long métrage à sketches Les 7 Péchés Capitaux (réalisant l’un des épisodes, La Pureté). Il réalise ensuite Le Nain rouge (1998) et Vendredi ou un autre jour (2005).

Production :Yvan Le Moine, Viviane Vanfleteren, Serge Kestemont ,Amedeo Pagani, Igor Sekulic , Alex VERBAERE, Guy et Wilfried Van BALLEN, Mathieu Bayart
Scénario : Yvan Le Moine
Durée : 110 Min
Interprétation : Hande Kodja, Rupert Everett, Jacques Boudet, Béatrice Dalle, Stanislas Mehrar, Firmine Richard, Stefano Cassetti, Eric De Staercke, Georgette Elise, Manuele Servais, Juliette Grégoire, et la voix de Michael Lonsdal

Catégories: 
Compétition Internationale
Long-métrage
Réa(s): 
Yvan Le Moine
Pays: 
Belgique, France
Année: 
2014
Durée: 
110'

Dans les mêmes catégories:

EuroMillions
Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles
La Trois
La Première
Mercedes
Province Hainaut
CPH Banque
Wallonie
DGDC
DH
Imagix